Soy sauce is made from fermented soya beans. It is most popular in Chinese and Japanese cooking.
You can purchase a gluten-free version of soy sauce and tamari is also gluten-free, so can be used as a substitute.
Register for our regular bulletins of all things PlantBased
Thank you for registering for the PlantBased newsletter.