Tamari

Produced from fermented soybeans, this Japanese-style soy sauce is darker, thicker, and less salty than regular soy sauce.While tamari and soy sauce are both soy-bean based, tamari is typically from 100 per cent soybeans, meaning there’s no wheat additive, often making it gluten free.

PlantBased Newsletter

Register for our regular bulletins of all things PlantBased